Going thru my thousands(not an exaggeration this time!) of pics for the fair, I realized I haven't done doll pictures in a looong time and the outside ones don't come out terribly crappy so I should take some more. Unfortunately my yard holds no more inspiration for me, but I think we're going out to Graves tomorrow to get green chiles (OMG, they've been roasting them at the grocery stores and it smells soooo good. I love fall) so that will be nice to do again. That's where I took the craziia ones like in my icon. But even so I can do more at mom's house or something. Anyhow, I don't know who to choose. I was doing a photoshoot for each doll that came in, but I flaked out on that and there's a lot that are under-represented and thanks to VVD, I now have way more than just pullips. So doll friends, any preferences or suggestions? I defniately need more Ello shots and I've got 6 atm, Chills, PR, Tatters, Sushi, Lingering Doubt and Bitter Green...the Juku Coutures, nearing 40 for pullips/dals/taeyangs, and lord knows what else. -_- The poor BJDs are neglected as the little niblet one still needs a wig. Oops.
Oh and apparently the universe reads my LJ as I had just complained about not having enough Taeyangs and now have 3 in various states of "on the way". O_o Still waiting for shipping confirms on like everything I've ordered in the past week or so though! Wait, I did get one for Sage. And I got mini Princi in the mail, but I'm rather irked because she charged me $8 shipping (which I questioned before even paying) and it was sent first class for 3.28. W/ del confirm but still no where near 8.00. Mom says I should let it go and I probably will since it wasn' t ebay and she's fairly rare, but still ticked about it at the moment.
And I don't care what everyone else says, I like NeoNoir! She'll be my newest pullip for what seems like ages. Oh, rewigged Shinku wasn't that long ago, but I think it was...Alte before that? Well Hangry but she was just a clearance buy. Hm. Anyways, sidetracked. I do understand why people don't like her much, but it's just crazy to me that everyone's gaga for Isolde when to me she's hella freaking boring. Blue plaid dress that looks like all their other outfits recently, blonde hair and blue eyes? Oooh yeah she's real inventive and exciting and worth $500. Bleh. NeoNoir will finally be my truely evil pullip since I never got that one custom made. I should probably do something with those at some point in time since I think I have 5 or 6 dolls in pieces scattered around the house. :(
Oh and apparently the universe reads my LJ as I had just complained about not having enough Taeyangs and now have 3 in various states of "on the way". O_o Still waiting for shipping confirms on like everything I've ordered in the past week or so though! Wait, I did get one for Sage. And I got mini Princi in the mail, but I'm rather irked because she charged me $8 shipping (which I questioned before even paying) and it was sent first class for 3.28. W/ del confirm but still no where near 8.00. Mom says I should let it go and I probably will since it wasn' t ebay and she's fairly rare, but still ticked about it at the moment.
And I don't care what everyone else says, I like NeoNoir! She'll be my newest pullip for what seems like ages. Oh, rewigged Shinku wasn't that long ago, but I think it was...Alte before that? Well Hangry but she was just a clearance buy. Hm. Anyways, sidetracked. I do understand why people don't like her much, but it's just crazy to me that everyone's gaga for Isolde when to me she's hella freaking boring. Blue plaid dress that looks like all their other outfits recently, blonde hair and blue eyes? Oooh yeah she's real inventive and exciting and worth $500. Bleh. NeoNoir will finally be my truely evil pullip since I never got that one custom made. I should probably do something with those at some point in time since I think I have 5 or 6 dolls in pieces scattered around the house. :(
no subject
Date: 2008-09-19 07:26 pm (UTC)Isolde is all right. I like her makeup and the shade of her hair. Her outfit bores me and her price tag appalls me. Adsiltia is a zillion times better. And Isolde looks nothing like Princi. I wish people would stop saying that.
no subject
Date: 2008-09-19 08:14 pm (UTC)Yeah, I wouldn't care about Isolde so much if they hadn't made her a limited and everyone was gushing about ways to wrangle one. She just doesn't seem worth the effort, especially since she's just a more plain palette-swap of a concurrent release. I like Adsiltia's eyes so I can't wait to see your pics of her.
Oh, I got Aisha at lunch today! Thanks!! Hopefully that means your Wocky will get there today or tomorrow.
no subject
Date: 2008-09-19 08:52 pm (UTC)I actually have both Princi and Noir. Noir's at home along with Fourrure, China China, Fai, Filato and Fanatika. Princi I got at release time, but Noir I paid more for. Then was really pissed that her hair was so terrible. Mine's rewigged.
The Wocky arrived yesterday. There's a pic of him up in VVD. :)