TV Talk

Oct. 4th, 2007 08:14 am
zallia: (Default)
[personal profile] zallia
Okay, well, obviously I was disappointed with the outcome of Top Chef. BUT during the episode, they showed a preview for Project Runway 4!! You're eizher in or you are aut! Wee! November hurry up!

Freaking ANTM kept bitchy Bianca over unknown Kimberly. I know there has to be a bitch, but I loathe Bianca. The way she talks, the "insults" to the other girls, thinking she's like good at this. Blech. Man and they were still mentioning Heather and her disability every 5 minutes! I actually don't think she models that well, either, but they do this with all the people with diseases or whatever. HATE Victoria, too. She's the Harvard girl, who is also very fug, and very annoying. You are not a nerd. You are a stuck up, pretentious asshole. And unfortunately, they take up the whole episode, so I'm not really rooting for anyone quite yet. Maybe Saliesha and Janet. Oooh, yeah, and the names. Seriously, they get worse every year. Ambreal?? The hell? And Chantal?? Dude, that was the slut baby on the Maury episode of South Park! And they totally photoshopped the hell out of the photos last week, cause this week, nobody's face looked good.

I'm probably the only one who watches Criminal Minds, but the backstory goes, Mandy Patinkon is a bitch to work with and just didn't show up to set for awhile, so they've written him out of the show. Rumor has it that his coworkers won't even work with him so they had to do this "Gideon alone in the cabin" and voiceover stuff. At least he didn't kill himself, but that would have been kind of awesome, too. I don't know how Joe Mantegna's going to do. I wish they'd just leave it with the rest of the cast. But at least it focuses more on the cases than officer drama. I'm looking at you, CSI, Without A Trace and SVU...

Oh, crap, that reminds me that I need to watch last week's CSI. I guess Jorja finally figured out that she has no hopes for a movie career and went crawling back to CBS, but I was really hoping for a Sarah death. I really don't need Emo Gil.

Another Asian guy won Solitary 2.0. Ninja Warrior Theory at play?

Cold Case was yet another case that made no freaking sense. This girl's in a school sanctioned club for how many weeks and it never came up in the initial investigation? It's not like she died in a car accident. She was freaking beaten to death with rocks by the school! You can't tell me that wouldn't have gotten a shitload of press and investigation. And this show's making me feel so old, since the last two eps have used music from when I was in HS for these so called "cold cases". Not cool.

Anthony Bourdain's No Reservations is on reruns 'til January. :(

Gordon Ramsey's still freaking hot, but Fox still sucks. Those fucking fairy tale endings really grate. Just tell the truth, guys. Not every one changes, and a lot of people just don't have the time or business sense to turn things all around in two months. Gordon Ramsey's awesome, but I don't need him painted as some magic restaurant fairy.

Still haven't gotten around to watching Heroes. -_-

Doctor Who finale on Friday! I haven't watched last week's cause I want to watch them back to back. I'm sooo glad they made the Master young and cute. Squee for hot sociopaths! Now if only the first 2 seasons on dvd would go on sale...

I dunno, Kid Nation was boring me, so I taped Pushing Daisies last night. I watched a few minutes and it was engaging and different, so I'm sure it will last about 3 episodes.

I've gotten into replaying the Katamaris so I'm woefully behind on TV watching, but this post is long enough. :) Office, Earl, Survivor and 30 Rock premiere tonight!

Date: 2007-10-04 05:46 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] apartment269.livejournal.com
HOLY SHIT PROJECT RUNWAY 4!!!! I cannot wait for it!!! God I watch that show religiously XD

Date: 2007-10-04 08:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zallia.livejournal.com
Yup!! I just can't get into that Guide to Style show, so I'm looking forward to the Silver Fox loving! And it looks like they caught Heidi when she wasn't pregnant! :O

Date: 2007-10-04 06:56 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xarx.livejournal.com
Damn Zal, keep that hate flowing! I think the Nega-Verse is working over time on you.

Date: 2007-10-04 08:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zallia.livejournal.com
Aw, you know hating things has always been a favorite past-time of mine.
But using it to fuel some sort of negative planet is a good idea...

Date: 2007-10-04 08:25 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] xarx.livejournal.com
We definitely have to find some way of harvesting it for ourselves. :)

Date: 2007-10-04 08:30 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zallia.livejournal.com
I believe we need to open a business of some sort? An eatery or jewelry store perhaps. Dang, how did Queen Beryl always have the cash and documents to open those things the next day? And then I guess I'll sit in a room with the merchandise and watch tv and infuse it with hate energy. Hm. There's gotta be a better way!

September 2013

S M T W T F S
123 4567
8910 1112 1314
1516 17 18192021
22232425262728
2930     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 11:14 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios