zallia: (sylar_blue)
[personal profile] zallia

Alright, so Lost is still bringing the awesome over from last season. I still can't call it a favorite show though since I can't forgive it for that horrible Nicky/Paolo season and I still don't think lidelcruz had an endgame for it at that point in time. But I'm looking forward to this season and will actually be watching it weekly instead of recording up the season and then not even wanting to bring myself to watch it and letting it get deleted (I'm looking in your direction, Heroes). And these first two episodes just reinforced my Sawyer love even more. Hauls off and decks the Mr. Scientist guy and then tells the girl "Shut it or your getting the next one, Ginger!". Hee! And they had my People Under the Stairs guy, but then they killed him! But Sawyer calling him Frogurt was hi-larious. As was Hurley throwing the Hot Pocket at Ben and leaving the smear on the wall. I'm so glad they kept Ben on as I guess he was supposed to only be for a few eps, but that dude just knows how to bring on the greatness. I know some actors dont' like to be typecast, but he just does it so well from LotR and X-Files to this role. I want to make an LJ icon of him w/ something like "Don't make me bust out the crazy eyes!" but alas, photoediting is one of those things that alludes me completely. I desperately need to go get some new icons from somewhere though cause I'm sick of the ones I have. :/

Eee and Hell's Kitchen starts this week! Rumor has it they'll be doing no more UK Kitchen Nightmares(NOOO!), but this is still far better than the US KN. Time for overcooked wellingtons, lamb saaaAUCE and f***ing donkeys!!

I have lots of pakages coming in the mail right now too! Love it! Amazon has shipped ELR and Extras/Juku Couture Hayley. Both UPS though. GRRR. I dislike them intensely. I even paid the extra 3 dollars shipping on ELR! Why can't it be priority??

***DOLL STUFF***

I also have 5 dollcenas en route. I think this will be the last of the easily attainable ones though. I really wish I would have started collecting these sooner, because all the princess ones are now insanely hard to find. There's a Belle on ebay right now for $50 (actually I think I've got her) and a Summer Splash rabbit for $100!! I even looked on YahooJapan, but it's all the same common ones on there. I rarely see them second hand either, at least not on the forums I frequent. Once I get these ones in, I'll debox them all and take pics of the display. I really want Ariel and Alice though. *sigh*

I really want a new Momoko right now, too, but OMG it's so hard to justify the prices. I really want the Military Girl before she disappears, but I just think about other things I could be getting with that money. There's a few others I wouldn't mind either, but they would have to be very on sale and they seldom are. I really don't understand why the price is so high on those dolls. Just because they know people will pay that I guess? It's too bad since JP can get away with the jdolls for being fairly reasonable and the bodies aren't that much different, plus the faces are pretty much the same each time so there's not even real variation between each one and the outfits aren't any better than other dolls either. 

I'm also tempted to do a layaway for the tanned Cinderella from Angell Studio. I was redoing Tessa's eyes and dressing her up for Chinese New Year and I just love her so much. Her makeup's gorgeous, she holds a pose beautifully and I'd have someone to dress up in the punkier kind of clothes. I've spent too much this month already though with all the dollcenas and the cherished friends order. I hope the Sugarmag order comes in soon though since Gus(tine?) has her new wig now, but is looking pretty shambolic in the ken outfit I threw her in last night. I want to take pics of everyone soon! 

And though they principley skeeve me out, I really want the Ty Girlz Obama daughters dolls. I guess they're now coming out til Feb though and people are already putting in $40 preorders on Ebay! Websites aren't taking preorders either cause they're so flooded. Crazy! I hope they're actually available when/if they do come out! I had never seen that line before, but I actually like the regular releases as well, not that I need to be collecting another doll line or anything!



Date: 2009-01-26 11:37 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tanz-fanatika.livejournal.com
Oh, Dollcenas! I sold most of mine off. I think my mom still has the Chicken Little one. I've still got Ariel, Cinderella and I think Belle. They're cute li'l things!

Date: 2009-01-26 11:40 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] zallia.livejournal.com
Aw, you did?? I'm always late to things. I'm getting Ever After, but I think there's a genuine Cinderella, too. My favorites are the Jack Sparrow, Nightmare and Marie ones and since I got all of them, I can be happy. ;D

September 2013

S M T W T F S
123 4567
8910 1112 1314
1516 17 18192021
22232425262728
2930     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 12:07 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios